News Flash Home
The original item was published from 3/9/2020 4:08:00 PM to 9/15/2020 5:06:31 PM.

News Flash


Posted on: February 21, 2020

[ARCHIVED] United States Census 2020

Census 2020: Privacy

The 2020 United States Census counts every person living in the 50 states, District of Columbia, and five U.S. territories. The count is mandated by the Constitution and is conducted by the U.S. Census Bureau, a nonpartisan government agency.

From March 12 to 20, homes across the country will begin receiving official Census Bureau mail with detailed information on how to respond to the 2020 Census online, by phone, or by mail. You’ll be asked to count everyone who lives in your home as of April 1. 

Your responses to the 2020 Census are safe, secure and protected by federal law. Your answers can only be used to produce statistics. They cannot be used against you by any government agency or court in any way – not by the FBI, not by the CIA, not by the DHS, and not by ICE.

2020 Census Website
Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Home